Webninars - Crisis, Conflict and Critical Diplomacy: EU Perceptions in Ukraine and Israel/Palestine (C3EU) - EU Global Perceptions - University of Canterbury - New Zealand

Webinars

Webinar with team Ukraine#5: August 24, 10 pm New Zealand time/12 pm Ukraine time.

Dr. Olga Gulyaeva met with the team to discuss the requirements for the presentation of interim results of the six months of media data analysis at the third Research Workshop in Vilnius (Lithuania) on September 1-3, 2016.

Dr. Olga Gulyaeva answered team’s questions on the use of Excel.

Webinar with team Ukraine#4: May 30, 10 pm New Zealand time/1 pm Ukraine time.

Iana Sabatovych gets acquainted to the researchers and proceeds with introduction into the interview phase of C3EU project. Discussion covers project design, time-frame, and interviews methodology.

Data collection and management, particularly, arranging contact database, its tracking, transcription, translation, and technical issues are covered.

Webinar with team Israel/Palestine #3: May 30, 10 pm New Zealand time/1 pm Israel/Palestine time.

Iana Sabatovych gets acquaintance to the team, discussing methodology, time-frame for the interviews, points of contact. Discussion covered the process of conducting interviews with media elites in Palestine.

Webinar with team Ukraine #3: April 6, 10pm New Zealand time/1pm Ukraine time

Dr. Olga Gulyaeva met with the team to discuss the media data collection process, to address questions on data gathering and analysis. Importantly, Dr. Gulyaeva delivered tutorial to help researchers use Excel to perform advanced data analysis of the monitored data with functions, formulas and charts. She also discussed the requirements for the presentation of interim results of the first three months of media data analysis at the second Research Workshop in Kyiv on April 18-21.

Webinar with team Ukraine #2: December 13, 9pm New Zealand time/10am Ukraine time

Webinar with team Ukraine #2: December 13, 9pm New Zealand time/10am Ukraine timeThe researchers, Associate Professor Natalia Chaban and Dr. Olga Gulyaeva met to discuss the pilot phase of the media data collection process, addressing questions on routing data gathering and analysis.  Dr. Olga Gulyaeva delivered her observations of the collected data. Associate Professor Natalia Chaban discussed the upcoming initial phase of the project with the researchers.

Webinar with team Israel/Palestine #2: December 10, 8pm New Zealand time/9am Tel-Aviv time

Each researcher delivered his/her feedback on the pilot phase of the media data collection process, addressing questions on routing data gathering and analysis.

Dr. Olga Gulyaeva addressed the key points of her daily feedback to researcher’s analysis.

Associate Professor Natalia Chaban discussed further project’s development with the researchers. 

Webinar with team Ukraine #1: October 25, 9am New Zealand time/10pm Ukraine time

The webinar had two key objectives. Firstly, it aimed to introduce the media researchers to the study “Crisis Conflict and Critical Diplomacy: EU Perceptions in Ukraine and Israel/Palestine (C3EU)”. Secondly, the meeting served as a teambuilding activity. The researchers had already collaborated with each other before the project, however, during the webinar they met Professor Natalia Chaban, Jean Monnet Chair and C3EU Leader, and Dr. Olga Gulyaeva, Post-Doctoral Fellow and Research data manager.
Associate Professor Natalia Chaban discussed further project’s development with the researchers, specifically the upcoming workshop at the Technical University of Darmstadt (TUD), Germany on November 15-19, 2015. Dr. Olga Gulyaeva introduced Google Drive that would assist in data collection.

Webinar with team Israel/Palestine #1: October 21, 8pm New Zealand time/ 10am Tel-Aviv time.

The webinar had two key objectives. Firstly, it aimed to introduce the media researchers to the study “Crisis Conflict and Critical Diplomacy: EU Perceptions in Ukraine and Israel/Palestine (C3EU)”. Secondly, the meeting served as a teambuilding activity. The researchers had already collaborated with each other before the project, however, during the webinar they met Professor Natalia Chaban, Jean Monnet Chair and C3EU Leader, and Dr. Olga Gulyaeva, Post-Doctoral Fellow and Research data manager of this project.

Associate Professor Natalia Chaban discussed further project’s development with the researchers, specifically the upcoming workshop at the Technical University of Darmstadt (TUD), Germany on November 15-19, 2015. Dr. Olga Gulyaeva introduced the media analysis protocol.

  • National Centre for Research on Europe
    Kirkwood Village KD04
    University of Canterbury
    Private Bag 4800, Christchurch
    New Zealand
  • Contact page
  • Tel: +64 3 364 2348
    Fax: +64 3 364 2634
    ncre@canterbury.ac.nz
  • Follow us
    FacebookYoutubetwitterLinked In